Assignment Update #2

My ibook is finally taking shape (which is encouraging!). I’ve finished both the Performance and Composition sections now, which is a relief as I only have the listening to go and the accompanying document. I recorded my first ever tutorial video yesterday with the help of Screenflow and my new condenser microphone, which was pretty cool. Making tutorial videos is actually harder than I thought. I ended up writing a script for mine but as you follow it, it is very easy to slip in lots of uhmms and ahhs, which can be kind of annoying. I was adamant that I didn’t begin it like every other youtube tutorial video which sounds a little bit like, ‘Hey guys welcome back to another tutorial video where I take about 4 mins on this intro not getting to the point and talking about my latest t-shirt design — and by the way while I’m talking have you seen this subscribe button down here? You should totally click that…’ You get the idea. So I tried to avoid that too.

Today I am going to try and finish the Listening segment of the ibook leaving the rest of the week for my unit of study outline. Knowing iBooks, I’m expecting it will take longer than anticipated as I will encounter a few problems and have to do things multiple times, but having a set time frame isn’t a bad thing I figure.

Screen Shot 2015-09-30 at 11.52.14 am

Leave a Reply

